Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Web Designer Logo

Discussion in 'Graphic Design & Logo Design Critique:' started by John White, Jul 13, 2016.

1. John White

John White New Member

I am a web designer / front end developer and I am currently doing a re brand for myself. I have come up with a couple of options and would love to get some feedback on what works best or possible improvements?

Thanks in advance.

jdwhite-logo-1.png jdwhite-logo-2.png
  2. John White

John White New Member

3. Paul Murray

Paul Murray Moderator Staff Member

Second one. It's cleaner and has a better footprint. The first has a bit too much going on with the overlaid shape.
  4. hankscorpio

hankscorpio Moderator Staff Member

2nd one.

Think about the colours you're using. You have a blue, another blue, and a black, in those there triangles.

That's 3 colours. Then the grey text, this makes 4 colours.

If this had to be printed on to a pen, 4 colours would be very expensive. (or an umbrella)
  5. Stationery Direct

Stationery Direct Administrator Staff Member

Definitely the second one.
  6. bonsdes

bonsdes Member

Prefer the simplicity of 1. Des 2 the 'W' is over complicated to me…doesn't say anything about the business? If you take the cross bar
    off the first part you get a clearer W plus - tenuously its 2 ticks…one for 'design & one for 'development' Yes, cliched.... Yes, I've too much time on my
    hands…someone give me some work…ooohh…Tipping Point….

Attached Files:

Tarling Design likes this.
  7. John White

John White New Member

Thanks @bonsdes. the 'w' very loosely can be broken into two parts with the first part being a J and the two parts together being the W. This is not meant to be instantly clear or anything just a subtlety that maybe some people pick up on.
  8. John White

John White New Member