Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Warm eveining and clear skies

Discussion in 'Photography' started by Sunburn, Apr 7, 2010.

1. Sunburn

Sunburn Active Member

Well its been a warm evening here and the skies are also clear, so what better opportunity to take my new lens out for a spin.

Planning on doing some very low light photography, and such thought id get a little practise in, be sure to checkout the set on flickR

Facing Malvern & Malvern Hills from Pershore Worcestershire UK on Flickr - Photo Sharing!

PS. im an amateur photographer at best! with in interest in low light / landscape / astro-photography. who is hoping h'll get better :)

2. Renniks

Renniks Senior Member

Good pics :)
    Sadly can't give any advice on making them better, but I really like them either way :)

3. Thewholehogg

Thewholehogg Active Member

I like the pics of the trees with the stars showing in the background.
    Your low light snaps a working well, I like 'em...

With it being a cracking evening I took the dawg down to the Longsands at Tynemouth.

He's called ALFie.

Attached Files:

4. Sunburn

Sunburn Active Member

ha! hes a pooch and an half!! the warmer nights are great arnt they.

5. Tom Sound

Tom Sound Active Member

nice pics Geoff, I would like to do some more low light shots myself, it's amazing the amount of light you can gain with a long exposure. There's some great scenery up near Malvern :up:

cool dog typo :D

6. Sunburn

Sunburn Active Member

cheers for the replies all, this is my first camera and have ony had it since june/jully last year, before that i had never used a camera other then a dispoable one for holidays snaps!! serious :) theres a lot of technical stuff to go through but think i have found my area of interest.