Pricing guide for different sizes

Green & Co

Hi, so I'm relatively new to the printing business and made a loss last year due to incorrectly pricing my products.

My main issue is banners and vinyl stickers. Say for example i sell a banner at 2ft x 4ft but a customer wants 2ft x 3ft how do i price the difference for the extra 1 ft? and say the next customer wants 2ft x 5ft. Is there a simple way to calculate the extra ft. Its very time consuming trying to figure it out and then i just randomly add a couple of pound and im losing moeny. I'm not explaining this very good im aware but I hope someone understands and can give me a method or calculation to help me.

Thanks in advance T.

Just work out some set prices you are happy with for standard/popular sizes.

For all our A sizes we have set prices already worked out, if a customer wants something different, for example 190mm x 230mm, we would charge them the next standard size up which would be A4.

Hi, so I'm relatively new to the printing business and made a loss last year due to incorrectly pricing my products.

My main issue is banners and vinyl stickers. Say for example i sell a banner at 2ft x 4ft but a customer wants 2ft x 3ft how do i price the difference for the extra 1 ft? and say the next customer wants 2ft x 5ft. Is there a simple way to calculate the extra ft. Its very time consuming trying to figure it out and then i just randomly add a couple of pound and im losing moeny. I'm not explaining this very good im aware but I hope someone understands and can give me a method or calculation to help me.

Thanks in advance T.