• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Latest Design Project

This is my latest design project which were some CD's I designed and printed for a mate. Took bloody ages to do so thought I'd take some cool pictures to put on my website :icon_tongue_smilie:
The link to the MySpace which I also designed is here where you can check out the music.

Link here

Let me know what you think

Very Nice! Your images of the work are lovely too. Im a complete novice so excuse my stupidity but how diid you do the images with the CD's floating?

I think the design idea is great! I feel if the packaging could have been slightly bulkier they would stand out more but that most likely was done to budget! Well Done!

xx

Thanks for the comments.

I see what your saying with the bulkiness. The cost of the materials would cost a bit more but It would be more of a time factor to make the cds bulkier which would require more cutting and folding since they were made by hand. They took longer than I thought they would take to make in their current form. I'm guessing each CD took about 20-30 minutes to make, but the design could be translated into a professional print run if required, but only 50 x cds were needed at this stage.

The floating was done with positioning the cds 'on things' and photoshopping the 'things' out to leave just the cds. :icon_wink:

Sorry, a bit late to the party here, but those look bloody lovely. Nice job. :icon_clapping: Great photography too.

I feel your pain as well, having recently handmade about 150 wedding invites for a friend. The design seemed like a good idea at the time, and they do look brilliant, but after 3 days of 8 hours a day scoring, cutting and gluing I sometimes wish I'd come up with something simpler (or at least have the budget to do the whole lot professionally).