Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just started an illustration blog…

Discussion in 'Illustration Forum:' started by thisnorthernboy, Jan 24, 2013.

1. Hi all,

After years as working as a graphic designer, I've finally started to draw again. I seem to be getting back into the routine pretty quickly, but to force myself to keep producing good stuff, I've started a blog. Hopefully this will keep me focussed.

Have a look… this northern boy

Cheers

2. ARRIVALS

ARRIVALS Well-Known Member

Looks really nice, I love this sort of illustration. Look forward to seeing some more of your work. :thumb:

3. Wardy

Wardy Active Member

Looks fine to me. Wonky is good!

thisnorthernboy likes this.
  4. Theory Unit

Theory Unit Member

Lovely stuff! Like that a lot.

5. Paul Murray

Paul Murray Moderator Staff Member

Nice work, I'll keep an eye on it :)

6. Thanks, very kind.

7. New work on the blog

My blog is only a week old, so not much work there yet, but I've just put up a new post about my most recent illustration.

Lambton_worm.jpg
    There's more, and a short process description on the blog... The queer worm i’ tha well « this northern boy

Cheers

8. Katedesign

Katedesign Well-Known Member

Some good stuff here. Like the buildings.

I've just started painting again after a really long time. I try to do a very quick, small painting a day in the time it takes me to drink a cup of tea...Perhaps as things ease up I'll do a blog also! Wanted to get away from anything to graphic after 20 years at a computer!