Help with Bauhaus 93

Hi all,

I am currently checking out fonts for a logo design I am doing. I have some restrictions sue to the image I am using as I am lining up the font with two cirlces within the main image.

Bauhaus 93 seems to work well for this and would be the easy way out except that its very pixelated and fussy? Im a complete beginner and mainly use photoshop. Is this a common trait with Bauhaus 93 or have done something wrong? What can I do to smooth it out. Im thinking Rasterize then use a filter?

HELP! Thanks in advance!

Eva x

Honestly? You should really use Illustrator for logos. The trouble with Photoshop is the image will lose quality when it is scaled up / down. Illustrator is vector meaning no loss of definition / quality no matter the scale.

BUT if you are going to use Photoshop, make sure the text setting is Sharp (box in the top menu bar next to the point (text) size.

Lol, I would but Im not sure how to do that! Its asking me for a URL?

I apoligise for my thickness!!! Only started using this site and trying to find my way with all things graphic related...Lost.com!

Save your file as a jpeg, then make a post here, click on Attachment (wee paperclip just above where you type), browse to find the image on your puter, click on upload and close that window, make your post :icon_smile:

Have you made the font "Sharp"? .... and have you got Illustrator? Honestly you really need to learn it and use it if you're going to get into this game :icon_smile:

Have you made the font "Sharp"? .... and have you got Illustrator? Honestly you really need to learn it and use it if you're going to get into this game :icon_smile: