• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Feedback Rikiki - Kids clothing brand

Athos

Hi guy's,

today I'm here with a new logo project : Rikiki

Rikiki is a new fictive (for the moment)eco-responsible kids clothing brand. More and more I have a big interest for serigraphy so the idea comes naturally. What do you think about it?

rikiki_logo.png

hankscorpio

Staff member
I think for serigraphing you're going to have 5 colours to print here, black, yellow, pink, green and gray. Which would add to your printing costs.

It's a nice design, but the colours need to be simplified for serigraphing.

Athos

As I said, more and more I have a big interest for serigraphy but I'm still a noob, lack of knowledge. Can you tell me more about pricing around serigraphy? How it's work exactly? In my situation, what's the other solutions?

thanks Hank!

hankscorpio

Staff member
I worked as a screenprinter for 2.5 years.

You'd need to create a separate image for each colour to be printed. Each colour is applied separately using a different screen for each part of the image that's colour differently.

The only other way is to do it with CMYK using a 'helicopter press' (or it's lesser known name a 4 colour 4 station silkscreen press).

But you'd still need to separate the image into 4 parts, and make 4 silkscreens for each part.

Are there any silkscreen printers in your area? It would benefit to arrange a meeting with them.

Athos

Thanks again Hank!

I make a research and I find 3 printers around me. Actually I'm working on my kids illustration this is the first one ;)

Untitled-1.png
I keep in mind that each colour is separately using ;)

Athos

hi guy's! I finally find a screen printing course for this summer at Montréal! I'm so excited!

By the way, I'm still working on my little kids illustrations ans this is the next one ;)

Baby1.png

scotty

I worked as a screenprinter for 2.5 years.