Creative services pricing app for iOS now in Beta

arezendes

Greetings fellow creatives –

I'm a freelance designer based in Austin, TX. One of the things that has frustrated me the most over the years is having to answer the question, "How much would you charge for [blank]?" – with blank being a logo, website, or whatever the person asking happens to need at the time.

As we all know, pricing depends on several different factors: the size of the client, how much they're willing to spend, if you even want to take the job, etc.. I figured that the best/quickest way to answer the often tough question of telling someone my rates was to develop an app that would do just that. So, I created a little iOS application called Quote Roper. I really like using the app and I think you will too. You can check out the website here: www.quoteroper.com.

Just yesterday Apple approved me to begin to start beta testing it outside my development circle, and I thought it'd be a good opportunity for other designers who want a consistent/easy way to send estimates and/or quotes via email to check it out.

If you're interested in signing up for the free beta, I'd love to get some feedback on where it is today and how I can improve on it. If anything, you'll be able to see how I've typically billed my projects and hopefully get a sense for what has been working for me as a way to keep myself honest to my rates when people request work.

Looking forward to hearing from some of you!

Sincerely,
Anthony Rezendes

I totally HATE quoting for jobs as a lot of what I do is the ultimate 'piece of string' question.
Really like the nice flat look of your site and animations.

I'd be happy to have a go at your Beta. :D

Sorry, I automatically don't like it as it's only on iOS....

In my opinion in today's market you should be catering for at least iOS AND Android, while considering windows because you can cover more than just a mobile phone with the current 'modern' apps.