Wordpress Websites

retroandy

Hi

I am new to this site and have only just come across it this evening. I am a freelance web designer who also provides some graphic design jobs. I don't see myself as an expert in either field but i have learnt everything from scratch myself. I am still currently in employment so have not had enough time to really progress with my development. This is where my question comes in.

How common is it for web designers to use Wordpress now. I have noticed more and more sites built using pre-determined templates. Don't get me wrong, the sites look fantastic. i learnt the hard way with html and css but the time it takes me to make a site from scratch it doesn't seem worth it now i have discovered Wordpress.

Obviously i want my clients sites to look unique and therefore try to change a lot of elements on the sites but basically i am still using a theme.

I just wondered how many more designers out there have chosen this route ?

Do you tell your customers that you have used a theme ?

Thanks

Despite my own protests, I seem to have fallen into Wordpress development too but I think I'd consider myself a WP bastard rather than a developer. I can and do build WP themes from scratch but where the budget doesn't allow, I'll find a theme that just about suits my needs then hack it to bits in the pursuit of perfection.