Request Critique of Accounting Logo

Caesari

Hi folks

This is my first post here but I've been observing the forums for a while.

I'm studying for my accounting degree right now and I've been doing a bit of graphic design as a hobby.

The approach I was looking for was to combine my initials (DW) with an arrow to represent growth.

I've attached four images: the main logo, two mockups and a breakdown of how I designed the symbol.

I'd be interested in your comments on its design and its suitability for the accounting sector.

Thanks for any feedback.

Regards

David

Attachments

• 1 Stacked Logo.png
    1 Stacked Logo.png
    62 KB · Views: 19
  • 2 Ipad Mockup.jpg
    2 Ipad Mockup.jpg
    666.2 KB · Views: 17
  • 3 Business Card Mockup.jpg
    3 Business Card Mockup.jpg
    531.5 KB · Views: 12
  • 4 Design Breakdown.png
    4 Design Breakdown.png
    115.5 KB · Views: 21
Your initials are not WD it's DW.
It's the wrong way around.
Why not use the W as the growth arrow?

Looks like your solution to include the arrow in the D is backfiring because you cannot solve the problem of having the D first.

This is common in amateur designers, or hobbyists, shoehorning a solution to fit your agenda, rather than understanding the problem and solving it.

You've made some fundemental mistakes - too many graphics piled together.
Backward initials
An arrow that appears to have no purpose (not pointing at anything) - if you follow the semi circle with the arrow it makes less sense.
The name
Accounting is quite small
and those likes underneath

Too many details and graphics - less is actually more.

Try again - put your initials in the right order - you don't need a clever play on everything - be subtle
What do you want to be known as DW Accounting or David White Accounting
Hierarchy will be important to how you're presented.

After all that is said - it's a very good effort but I genuinely think you can do a lot better.