Website help

KS1

Hello, I have created a website using Wix. I'm new to design so it's quite basic right now, but just wanted to get a bit of help/feedback before I plough more time into it. It's only really like a days work with the exception of the title design which I followed a tutorial for which you can find here:

Create a ?Clock Up? Wallpaper in Photoshop.

I'm am going to change the title design anyway. I know it doesn't really fit with the website. It's not sharp enough and it's not really the style I was going for. It was more a case of temporarily having something different to the standard fonts Wix provides (and just trying to learn something new in photoshop). I do actually want to get something similar to the background in that tutorial though but without the planets. But title design wise I want something more like this;

http://cdn1.1stwebdesigner.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/vertigo11.jpg

and can be found here in black & white:

http://photoshoptutorials.ws/images/stories/Interview-With-Anna-Pater_14A59/vertigo_3.jpg

I started to draw out what I was going for in illustrator but it's quite tricky for a novice. Is there a way to rotate the grid at all as I working with awkward line angles? Here is what I have so far:

KingsVert.ai

Well anyway, if anyone has any kind of feedback do let me know. It is all work in progress and I want to learn on the way to getting a finished website. Here's the link: http://www.kingsleysmithmusic.com/

Thanks

Thanks for your help. First things first... what can I do to make things load faster?

Thanks

mrp2049 said:
You can't. Get a faster internet connection, get a site built on a server.

Ok, sorry I'm a bit lost. Im new to all this. Like I said in the OP, I built the site on wix.com. I dont know what you mean by build it on a server. Could you explain please?