Portfolio I threw together

gcol90

Hey!

I posted all this in the introduction thread, but I dunno whether I was meant to... hence me redoing it here... albeit a condensed version.

Anyway, am an advertising student, second year. Been doing graphic stuff in Photoshop since about 2006/2007. Before then it was PaintShop Pro and The Gimp... so I've been doing this sort of stuff since about 2001. Am 21 now. Always enjoyed it, but never really thought of doing it as a job. Anyway, after doing two years of computing and web, and realising it wasn't for me, so I changed to advertising this year, jumping in at year 2. I figured I could use my knowledge etc. of PS in there. Although am really enjoying advertising, I'd like to down a more creative route, such as graphic design. I've only got my coursework and a logo I did for a student union in my 'portfolio', but am wondering what you think, and whether you think I should seriously consider getting down the graphic design route. My portfolio at the moment is a bit poo, cuz I've only just started setting it up, and am using CarbonMade... plus the fact it's coursework and a lot of the stuff I did the night before, lol.

Various posters and logos : Stuff

So yeah, what do you think? Think I could go anywhere with it?

I'm unfamiliar with Illustrator at the moment, and although I have it, I've never really gotten into it like I have with PS, but I really do want to get into vector graphics.

So yeah, thanks.

I thought the Doritos one was a photoshop version of an elder scrolls game at first! The mummies one is excellent though.

Thanks for your replies.