Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Logo Feedback Please.

Discussion in 'Graphic Design & Logo Design Critique:' started by trudy.collins, Apr 29, 2012.

1. trudy.collins

trudy.collins New Member

Hello!

As I don't start my Graphic Design course till June I thought I would sort out my branding, get my website set up and start offering free services to friends and family to start my portfolio off. This week I have been working on a logo for an old pal who is setting up his own record label. I have submitted it to the client and he is over the moon with it, but I am still learning and before submitting it I didn't get any feedback from tutors or anyone in the design business - so I thought I would come here for some professional critique, to see if there is anything I could/should have done differently which I can learn from and keep in mind when working on future projects.

Record Label Logo Design. : Trudy Collins Creative - Click here to see the Record Label Logo, and here you can see my branding as well - Feedback on both would be appreciated.

Many thanks,

Trudy Collins

2. Paul Murray

Paul Murray Moderator Staff Member

Hi Trudy,

I really like this and I get it straight away, but the logo mark isn't very unique on it's own. In fact it reminds me of the Stumbleupon logo a little bit. I'm wondering if you could tie the type into the design somehow, maybe the way the t and r join together could be the wave in the shape?

3. daytona

daytona Member

I agree with Paul, the logotype says pesi to me, I'd stay with the concept but just tweak it to gain a bit of a 'voice'

4. This logo seems familiar, but can't find where i have seen it before?

5. trudy.collins

trudy.collins New Member

Thankyou for your feedback everyone! (also apologies for the delayed reply... :icon_blushing:)