Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Logo design feedback wanted

Discussion in 'Graphic Design & Logo Design Critique:' started by Rebecca Whitehurst, Sep 11, 2012.

1. Rebecca Whitehurst

Rebecca Whitehurst New Member

Hi all

I am a graphic designer, just starting out doing freelance work - I recently designed a logo for a friend's company and would like some feedback from other designers/professional.

VERNONFINAL.jpg

It is a small courier and haulage business call V Express Couriers & Haulages Services Ltd.
    I would much appreciate and feedback/critique :)

Thanks

Becky

2. Wardy

Wardy Active Member

It's a nice enough logo, but I don't think it's too clear what the business is called. It's unusual to be known by just one letter, and at first glance (eg. on the side of a van) it might
    look like they are called "Express Couriers". The V isn't distinct enough, like UPS logo, for instance. Or is it just me?

Rebecca Whitehurst likes this.
  3. Tony Hardy

Tony Hardy Well-Known Member

The fade effect you've used on the tail of the V looks very dated. It could be the colour choice too though.

It's just a non-offensive logo, it doesn't do anything exciting though.

4. Paul Murray

Paul Murray Moderator Staff Member

I agree about the name being a little unclear. Also, I'd be tempted to either shorten 'Limited' to 'Ltd', or remove it completely to improve and reduce the footprint a little.

5. Dave L

Dave L Well-Known Member

I kind of see what you mean but, at the same time, it's not a bad decision in this context. The shape of the V itself + the lines to the left make it look a bit like a deconstructed harp though...

6. Rebecca Whitehurst