jquery lightbox niggle

bamme

Hi All,

So i'm using this lightbox plugin: jQuery lightBox plugin

The path to the lightbox's images (close, previous next etc) is set in the javascript, and unavoidably the image path is different for different sections of the site depending on location within the file structure. im not sure how to avoid the filepath to images being wrong depending on what level directory im in (eg, if i use lightbox in a sub-sub-level page, and use ../../image.jpg in my javascript file for the path of the image, im fine. if i they try and use the lightbox on a top level page, like index page, images dont show up, because the filepath is wrong (../../image.jpg instead of plain image.jpg)

has anyone had this problem??

right I think I understand it :)

Basically you need to assign different 'galleries' to each page - now I'm no expert on this and I normally use mootools rather than jquery but....

On the example page there is

Code:
$(function() {	$('#gallery a').lightBox({fixedNavigation:true});});
and as you can see from the text theres a 'gallery a' bit.

On the how to use page theres

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">$(function() {	// Use this example, or...	$('a[@rel*=lightbox]').lightBox(); // Select all links that contains lightbox in the attribute rel	// This, or...	$('#gallery a').lightBox(); // Select all links in object with gallery ID	// This, or...	$('a.lightbox').lightBox(); // Select all links with lightbox class	// This, or...	$('a').lightBox(); // Select all links in the page	// ... The possibility are many. Use your creative or choose one in the examples above});</script>
and as you can see theres a reference to an 'a' so I would assume if it's repeated with a 'b' you can adjust for each page.

Why you couldn't just pick one that uses a 'class' to define that it uses a lightbox I don't know :)

Thankyou for the reply, Levi :) I think the "a" there refers to the <a> tag, where you place rel="lightbox".