I need an easily updatable Wordpress site

Anagoge

Hi people. After having my current site (The Work Of Neil Martin) for a while now and never being quite happy with it, I've decided that it's time for a breath of fresh air. I'm not only redesigning my site, but giving my identity a refresh as well.

Unfortunately, I'm not a coder so I'm here to see who'd like to work with me to produce what I need. I've posted the below on Elance (I'm not keen on it in general but it does at least have a good directory of providers), but I'd prefer to work with someone who's on DF. I posted on Elance first before I remembered about DF.

My budget is around the £350 mark, but I'm willing to increase this after I get a better idea of how much it might cost.

I don't think my requirements are too complex. In fact, the coding is simpler than my current one, but basically, I want to be able to add a new post in Wordpress with description, add five or six photos of Project X, click submit and have it generate its own Project X page. I also want a thumbnail of Project X to show up on the homepage with a title and excerpt.

The portfolio section is on the main page and will be housed within a horizontal scrollbar section, similar to Pentagram's new website: Pentagram I want something similar on my site and can provide PSD mockups to whoever I end up working with.

My blog needs to be migrated over to the new site. There's a fair amount of posts on my current site and I'd like to keep them.

When I say new site, I do mean a completely new site. As in literally not using the same server. I plan on buying hosting somewhere else. If you can sort this out, I'd rather you do it as I hate setting hosting up.

So, to clarify, I want:

• An easily updatable Wordpress website. Design is done. You just need to code the backend and slice my PSD files up.