how would i slice and code the css for this content area?

pbul2004

Hi,

I am fairly new to css and i have completed my design in photoshop, but i dont know how i am going to slice the image up and code the css for the content areas!

They have a gradient, curved edge and a border.

I want it so that when you are typing in the div of the content area the image/borders move down with the text.

I have attached an image as im probably not explaining this very well. I know one way of doing this is to have it as a background image then have a div on top but then if the text is runs over the image it will not move down with the text.

Any info or tips on how i might do this would be great as im abit unsure of where to slice and how i could achieve my goal in css?

Thanks for any help!
Paul

Attachments

• content_area.jpg
    content_area.jpg
    84.7 KB · Views: 22
sorry got to say it as I know everyone will be thinking it...

the text in the image is for a web design company or offering that type of service so shouldn't you know about this before offering a service which requires an understanding of css etc?

Personally I'd do the sections as individual div's and/or columns as needed and then add backgrounds and images etc

im just practicing mate, i could have put anything there, but can see where your coming from lol.

Ive just designed a layout in photoshop and trying to learn how to do it now, i think ill be ok with the rest, but im not sure how i would go about this part.

Im assuming your talking about the Welcome and what we offer section and they are fixed width on the x axis

If the curved border is not imperative to your visual design in internet explorer range of browsers i would simply use css3 to round off the corners, google css3 border radius. and let the ie users just see the square edge.

Then its a simple case of just setting the background of the content dive with a 1px (width) by XXX height grad image that is set to repeat on the x axis. job done.