Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Graphic Design profession

Discussion in 'Graphic Design Forum:' started by OBT, Oct 26, 2010.

1. OBT

OBT New Member

I am currently studying my Alevels and thinking about going on too study graphic design as a course at university, i would like to know your thoughts on Graphic Design as a profession and also wheter you think it would be a right choice to make or not?
  2. linziloop

linziloop Member

It's very competitive and if you're thinking of doing a degree to get a good grade they are a LOT of work. I see so many people go into this kind of thing because they think it will be an easy ride at uni - it's really, really not. What other choices are you considering? How serious are you about graphic design, have you put a lot of thought and effort into it already or is it just something you think you might like?
  3. Dave L

Dave L Well-Known Member

I imagine most of us here would have positive things to say about design as a profession but right choice or not very much depends on you. I suppose the questions I'd throw back are a) do you have a flair for it?, and b) do you enjoy doing it?
  4. rgregory

rgregory Member

I feel so lucky to be in the profession i'm in and really enjoy work practically everyday, grated there are times when it's not so great but I don't think I could do any other job.