Design opinions wanted…

Hi all,

I just wanted to run this design by someone other then myself. I'm a lonely freelancer with no one to bounce ideas off, so I was hoping for some constructive feedback.

So wireframes have been approved by the client, there is nothing I can do about the logos and obviously the imagery is stock or low quality at present. The sites design is obviously going to be responsive.

Is there anything you think it's lacking, something that would give it that extra layer of sparkle?

Thanks in advance for the constructive feedback…

Website-Design-v1.jpg

Hi Grant,

Personally, I have a real issue with having red on blue / vice versa -
Not sure if it's the low res quality making this more of an issue, but seems to me a bit jarring...

I'd probably swap to white boxes and have red or blue text in them, rather than the other way round.

Not sure you really need to add anything for more sparkle - it looks basic but comprehensive, so adding more could just over complicate.

Hope that helps :)

Hi,

Thanks for the comments. I can not do anything about the colours, these colours are part of the event branding and hence the client wants to keep them.

I was wondering if you can expand on the comment "it looks basic"? What do you think is contributing to the basic feel? How can I make it less so?

Feedback is alway helpful :)

Hi Grant,
I think it looks good, fits the outdoor event look (not that I know too much about that stuck in front of a computer all day!). I can see what Vanessa means about the red and blue but, for me, its really only the subscribe box (which I can't see a solution for and its really not bad), and the line under FAQ's (maybe change this to white?) that jars a bit. I'm still working on my web knowledge so probably can't be much more useful at the moment.