Could someone recommend software for me please

D

Driffty66

Hi.
I run a small business selling personalised umbrellas. To help me get clients i would like to do mockups of umbrellas with their company logo and colours. But i have little experience with graphic software.
it would be great if i had something set up so I can simply type in the company name and see it as it would look printed on an umbrella.
This is just for a quick mock up and a graphic artist will then do the final work in the production factory.
I use a macbook pro and an android tablet for work.
thanks.

Attachments

hankscorpio

hankscorpio

Staff member
Best to use something like Photoshop. There's a tonne of free Templates that you can edit to change colours and to add logos/text etc.

However, for actual production you'll likely need the Adobe Illustrator files or similar file created in a vector format.

Paul Murray

Paul Murray

Staff member
You could look into SmartMockups. It lets you import PSD mock up files and edit them without needing a Photoshop subscription. I don't think it will let you just type in a name and display it though but it has a free trial available so you could try it out beforehand.

Alternatively you could look for a designer on here. Exporting mock-ups is really quick and easy so I don't think it would be unreasonable to negotiate a fixed fee per mock-up or perhaps even a bundle deal (10 mock-ups for £X for example). Eventually it will be cheaper for you to do it yourself but if you're not experienced with design and the software, outsourcing it might be a better use of your time, especially if you want to tweak certain elements.

On a side note, I'm actually looking to get a personalised umbrella made up, so if you have a website or contact email, please PM it to me. :)

@GCarlD

@GCarlD