What in-demand creative field do you advise me to study to find a job?

slam629

I'm an apparel graphic designer and I feel I need to change my carrer path finding a job in a in-demand creative field so in my opinion I was thinking to start studying about UI/Visual Design. Anyway what field/s and subjects do you advice me to study (and where on internet if it's possible) ? Thanks in advance for your precious help

You should really be looking at fields that you enjoy. UI/UX is a popular field at the moment but I wouldn't recommend aiming to be a UX designer simply because it's in demand unless you enjoy it. Experience of web and digital technology is always useful to have, especially if you can code at the same time. I know a few people that were designers who just focus on code now because it's much more in demand.

You should really be looking at fields that you enjoy. UI/UX is a popular field at the moment but I wouldn't recommend aiming to be a UX designer simply because it's in demand unless you enjoy it. Experience of web and digital technology is always useful to have, especially if you can code at the same time. I know a few people that were designers who just focus on code now because it's much more in demand.