Printing advice Please help!

Liberty

Hi!

I am reaching out in hope of some printing advice! I have literally run out of options! I am trying to create (normal standard size) wedding postcards that I have been commissioned to make by a friend for her upcoming wedding. I am a graphic designer myself and I have always printed with an outside printing company to create my prints.

Unfortunately the printing company I have used forever does not print to this requirement so I spent the best part of three hours searching the Internet for a supplier. I found nothing.

My friend wants these postcards to be printed on 350gsm paper and I am TRYING to find an external printing company that will print these postcards for me but I have had no luck, I have even been to local printers in my city and they cannot do it. The issue I am having is that my friend is only inviting 25 people to her wedding in December so most companies want you to buy like 50 postcards which, I don't need to do.

I got know where so I thought you know, I would invest in a better printer that can print better and take thicker paper but it turns out that its pretty tough to try and print using thick paper. And also I don't want to go and buy a £200+ printer for me to only use it a handful of times.

I would be super appreciative if you guys could tell me an online printing company that prints individual 350gsm postcards in the UK ! Ideally, I'm not really wanting to pay much more than £1.50 per postcard. My friend is on a budget and I'm just trying to help her out. I would love some ideas or suggestions.

Thanks so much in advance.

Most digital printers will take a 350gsm stock, have you been to a local printer or copy shop and asked? It will be cheaper than trying to source online due to postage.

Do you really need 350gsm?