• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

work work work

TomStutt

Hey all,

I need to get some more work (like most peeps probably)

I work full time in IT and do design on a freelance basis but because im not getting much work my wife wants me to get a part time job. ahhhhhhhhhhhh

How can i get more work so she stops moaning at me.

Cheers

Harry

Tell her to f*ck off.

I'm half serious here, she's moaning at you to get a part time job when you already have (a full time) one? Doesn't seem fair. What does she do?

C

chrismitchell

Is there a reason behind needing more money Tom? Are you guys saving for anything in particular? :)

Greg

Harry said:
I'm half serious here, she's moaning at you to get a pert time job when you already have (a full time) one?
With Harry on this one!
You already work full-time and she wants you to get a part-time job as well?!

mrp2049

Greg said:
With Harry on this one!
You already work full-time and she wants you to get a part-time job as well?!
3rdededed.

If my lady told me to get another job I would probably tell her to take running jump right now. I do more hours in a weekend than she does all week! And thats at the rubbish job, rather than the good one!

C

chrismitchell

Ahh ok .. are you saving together for a combined target sort of thing.. should you both get part time jobs to help save more money? :)

h_freezy

remember not to forget how to enjoy life when saving. It may make you miserable............work, work, work with no fun could be a recipe for disaster.
Life is simple don't make it hard to live.

Tom Sound

:lol: this thread is classic, just don't show the missus!

Fair enough I think. If you're saving for something and your freelance isn't topping up your salary enough it may be time to find another source of cash. Sh*t happens!

Besides, you were asking how to get more work, not how to deal with your good lady pmsl!