Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

work work work

Discussion in 'Chill Out Forum:' started by TomStutt, Oct 8, 2009.

1. TomStutt

TomStutt Senior Member

Hey all,

I need to get some more work (like most peeps probably)

I work full time in IT and do design on a freelance basis but because im not getting much work my wife wants me to get a part time job. ahhhhhhhhhhhh

How can i get more work so she stops moaning at me.

Cheers

2. Harry

Harry Senior Member

Tell her to f*ck off.

I'm half serious here, she's moaning at you to get a part time job when you already have (a full time) one? Doesn't seem fair. What does she do?

3. Is there a reason behind needing more money Tom? Are you guys saving for anything in particular? :)

4. berry

berry Active Member

Give her some tool Fool!!!!! That'll shut her up!

5. Greg

Greg Active Member

With Harry on this one!
    You already work full-time and she wants you to get a part-time job as well?!

6. mrp2049

mrp2049 Senior Member

3rdededed.

If my lady told me to get another job I would probably tell her to take running jump right now. I do more hours in a weekend than she does all week! And thats at the rubbish job, rather than the good one!

7. h_freezy

h_freezy Senior Member

i agree with everyone on this one

8. mrp2049

mrp2049 Senior Member

2 mr tickles floating around...

9. TomStutt

TomStutt Senior Member

yes am saving thats why i need to work a bit more

10. Ahh ok .. are you saving together for a combined target sort of thing.. should you both get part time jobs to help save more money? :)

11. Thewholehogg

Thewholehogg Active Member

Get her out on the streets....

12. h_freezy

h_freezy Senior Member

remember not to forget how to enjoy life when saving. It may make you miserable............work, work, work with no fun could be a recipe for disaster.
    Life is simple don't make it hard to live.