Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

woopidoo.

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by random91, Dec 15, 2011.

1. random91

random91 Junior Member

Not exactly whooping for joy but its the only title I could think of at a moments notice. The main reason I joined this forum was for help in illustrator. I'm a graphic designer (focusing more on logos as of late) and because I'm self-taught, I sometimes need help or tips and hints.
    Graphic design (well, art in general) is one of my hobbies and passions...I started off in photoshop, using it the same way I would microsoft paint. from photoshop, i progressed to illustrator as logos are required in vector format. as of now, I have a ok-ish grasp of the program, however, there is SO MUCH untapped potential for me out there! I don't even know what half of the tools mean, let alone know how to use them :eek:.

for a general idea of my skill level, a few selections in my portfolio on design crowd:
    My portfolio
    and my deviantart is: softpurple.deviantart.com

I have more art and logos on my deviantart than my designcrowd profile, as some of my logos are automatically hidden by the site.

2. Thewholehogg

Thewholehogg Active Member

Welcome.

I like Freehand!
    don't like Illustrator.

3. random91

random91 Junior Member

thanks! i like freehand too, but cant afford a tablet just yet. (that is, the wacom intuos 4). i also didnt like illustrator uptil a while ago because it just feels foreign after using photoshop. I've gotten used to it now though.

4. Thewholehogg

I find Illustrator fights you every inch of the way...

Tablets. Why not save some money and get a Wacom Bamboo Pen. It's what I use.
    Getting a intuos4 doesn't make you a better designer/artist. Retail about £70 ebay £40ish.

5. random91

random91 Junior Member