• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

woopidoo.

random91

Not exactly whooping for joy but its the only title I could think of at a moments notice. The main reason I joined this forum was for help in illustrator. I'm a graphic designer (focusing more on logos as of late) and because I'm self-taught, I sometimes need help or tips and hints.
Graphic design (well, art in general) is one of my hobbies and passions...I started off in photoshop, using it the same way I would microsoft paint. from photoshop, i progressed to illustrator as logos are required in vector format. as of now, I have a ok-ish grasp of the program, however, there is SO MUCH untapped potential for me out there! I don't even know what half of the tools mean, let alone know how to use them :eek:.

for a general idea of my skill level, a few selections in my portfolio on design crowd:
My portfolio
and my deviantart is: softpurple.deviantart.com

I have more art and logos on my deviantart than my designcrowd profile, as some of my logos are automatically hidden by the site.

random91

thanks! i like freehand too, but cant afford a tablet just yet. (that is, the wacom intuos 4). i also didnt like illustrator uptil a while ago because it just feels foreign after using photoshop. I've gotten used to it now though.

I find Illustrator fights you every inch of the way...

Tablets. Why not save some money and get a Wacom Bamboo Pen. It's what I use.
Getting a intuos4 doesn't make you a better designer/artist. Retail about £70 ebay £40ish.

random91

i know that it doesnt/wont make me a better designer or artist. Its just that its one of the best, and i wont be satisfied if i have anything less. realistically speaking i will probably end up with the wacom bamboo as i just can't afford to fork out so much money on a hobby.