Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where am I?

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by garywaiman, Oct 2, 2011.

1. garywaiman

garywaiman Member

Is this the definitive place for graphic design banter? :icon_biggrin:

My name is Gary and I'm a newbie on here. Long story short - my passions at school were design and favourite class was graphic communication. Uni afforded me a freedom which I abused and overindulged. Eleven years down the line, I am armed with a Psychology degree and, I'm pretty sure, a less functional liver, but feel myself returning to my first love and attempting to carve out a career.

I have been self-teaching for the most part but I feel like I need to undertake some sort of structured learning to really get to grip with the basics. I have been looking at the Shillington College (Manchester) for days and wondering if it is worth the outlay? I am at the stage now where every financial decision will impact hugely on the rest of my life so if I am going to be spending almost £6000 on a 3 month course, I want it to be worthwhile.

I would appreciate any views which any forum members could spare the time to offer.

I have a profile on Behance at Gary Wai-man Kwok's Profile and a FB page at We Pure Design | Facebook as I begin to try and put together a portfolio.

Thank you for your time, folks, I've been great. :icon_tongue_smilie:

2. garywaiman

garywaiman Member

must say that I feel a tad rejected by the lack of response to my "hello" :icon_confused:

3. Paul Murray

Paul Murray Moderator Staff Member

Welcome to the forums. Don't be put off, it's pretty quiet around here at the weekends.

We've had a few people asking similar questions you've asked, including about Shillington, so a forum search may yield some useful information.