Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What did you guys study?

Discussion in 'Chill Out Forum:' started by Kevin, Nov 25, 2009.

1. Kevin

Kevin Senior Member

What did you do after your A/O-levels (messed up school system if you ask me :p) ?

I need to choose what I'm gonna do with the next 4 years of my life (university, higher education ...), so I'm just looking for some opinions, ideas, comments, options, warnings, suggestions, alternatives, possibilities, ... you get the point.

2. Renniks

Renniks Senior Member

For A levels I took Maths, Further Maths, Physics and Computing...
    I am now studying Mechanical Engineering at Cardiff University...
    Personally I would suggest more University or Higher Education to everyone... However I don't enjoy my course and subsequently have a year off which I'm happy to have.

3. Levi

Levi Moderator Staff Member

A-Levels in Maths, Physics, Graphic Design and sat the exam in General Studies (never took the classes as it clashed with Graphic Design :))

Then decided to take a bit of time out to get money before uni and took a BTEC Art and Design Foundation Course. This covered life drawing, art/design history, graphic design, photography including developing film etc, textiles, different print processes including silk screening and the acid erosion onto metal plates (can't remember all the names though as it was a fair few years back) and model making (wood, clay with use of a kiln and cardboard). All of which was taught in way that was closer to uni than a-levels as although there were defined lessons it also seemed more 'free' in it's approach compared with the structured a-level lessons.