Uploaded Image quality after converting to jpeg

szaz

Hi Guys,

I'm new to designing, so please bear with me.

I have created some vector diagrams in illustrator. I have to use these diagrams in a professional online blog and add in to google docs as well to send it to some students.

The problem is that when i submit the images to those who would publish my blog, they might choose to not have the image published to the 100% size. They might reduce it. And when reduced, the images doesn't look clear or good. The text is unclear. But once I drag the image to 100% size, it looks fine.

Is there a way to maintain the clarity of the images even when it gets published at less than 100% of the original size?

Thanks in advance.

As I mentioned, someone else is publishing my blog. I'm not sure of the size that would appear on the page as they would do it as per their requirements. They would probably scale it down and the image would be clear only when clicked on to enlarge. I need an option where even when it's scaled down to let's say 70%, it still maintains the clarity.

I tried to change my original image size to something smaller and play around with the fonts. But that just destroys the aesthetics of my diagram.

They would probably scale it down and the image would be clear only when clicked on to enlarge. I need an option where even when it's scaled down to let's say 70%, it still maintains the clarity.
Realistically there is nothing you can do to fix this issue because part of the 'scaling down' process is making things smaller which in turn reduces clarity and/or quality of the image. You have the same issue with any type of thumbnail which is there to be clicked on to show at 100%.

I see your point there and that makes sense. Thank you clearing that out. You explanation made more sense than the Mr.Scotty rhetorical point. Don't answer if you can't help a noob.