The Adobe Certified Associate (ACA) worth doing?

creative_pink

Hi :)

I'm a graduate Graphic Designer from London, I'm finding it quite difficult in successfully finding myself a job within in the industry even though I have relevant experience. So I have been doing research in how to further my skills in order to make myself stand out and also learn something which I have a great interest in which is Web Design and Development. I have found this short course with an Adobe credited company called Certitec based in Covent Garden, London. They have a 5 day web building master class which on successful completion I would receive an ACA (Adobe Certificate Associate).

Dreamweaver + Adobe Certified - 5 day | Dreamweaver Training - Certitec | Adobe Authorised Training Centre

Once I complete this, there is another short course for 2 days called Dreamweaver Adobe Certified Expert (ACE) which definitely looks like something I could really find greatly useful in my career.

Dreamweaver Adobe Certified Expert - 2 day | Dreamweaver Training - Certitec | Adobe Authorised Training Centre

Although I'm really enthusiastic about my findings and ready to book time off work to pursue the ACA and later the ACE, I want to find out if its actually worth doing? So if anyone has actually done these courses I would be really appreciative if you could help me out before I make my final decision. Or even if your someone with in the industry who could lend some helpful advice!

Thanks for reading :icon_hug:

Can honestly say I've never heard of them, but any extra courses / education that make you better and more attractive to an employer can't hurt can it?