Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Preparing to become a freelance graphic designer!

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by Squiddy, Oct 10, 2011.

1. Squiddy

Squiddy Guest

On my quest to become a fully fledged freelance graphic designer, I have been exploring Illustrator and it's plethora of essential tools - I've run into something I cannot figure out on my own and that is why I'm here - however, I fully intend to become a contributing member of this community, to share my knowledge and opinion to any who want it in return :)
  2. Hi. Were are you based? What's your story?
  3. welcome to the forum
  4. Squiddy

Squiddy Guest

Hi there, sorry I completely forgot about this thread, haha.

I'm based in Worthing, South East of England.

I got into computers at around the age of 13. I started learning HTML and the basics of web design through Dreamweaver (not using the GUI mode) at around the age of 14/15, was heavily involved in gaming for about a year after that which has given me a life goal of completing a game - something I'm also very passionate about.

When I was about 16 I started learning how to use Paint Shop Pro and started putting together very basic websites and getting more into graphic design. I eventually made the switch to Photoshop after years of saying "Oh they're basically exactly the same program... but I don't have to get a mortgage for one of them!" Youth eh?