Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pinterest Promotion!!

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by linahoughton, May 10, 2015.

1. linahoughton

linahoughton New Member

Hello there I am studying Graphic Design and currently we have a unit to try and promote our work using social networking sites :) If anyone has Pinterest or are interested in it its a great free blogging platform where you can upload all you content to share with other people :)

If you would like to check my profile out please do it would be really appreciated! and I'll follow you back :)

:https://uk.pinterest.com/linahoughton/

:icon_smile:

2. hankscorpio

hankscorpio Moderator Staff Member

I don't really get pinterest... but whatever.

3. ARRIVALS

ARRIVALS Well-Known Member

She couldn't have explained it any better.

4. hankscorpio

So it does the same thing as Facebook/Twitter/Instagram/etc.??

5. ARRIVALS

Not so much Facebook and Twitter, but similar to Instagram as a photo sharing app. Good way of creating mood boards, collating images to share with people. As the original poster said, a nice, free, way of uploading a shed load of work images to share with people.

6. hankscorpio

So more of a Behance kinda thing?

7. robinsestates

robinsestates New Member

Whenever I visit Pintrest I struggle to see past the interior design and clothing themes.

I don't see the benefit to most businesses. I would love a list of business sectors who have actually benefited financially from the site.

8. ARRIVALS