Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Personal Statement Help!

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by Sakura19, Nov 14, 2011.

1. Sakura19

Sakura19 New Member

Hi, student looking to go to uni but needs help with personal statement. Course: Graphic design in London.

I wish to study Graphic Design no matter what form it comes in whether it is on paper or hanging of the Brooklyn Bridge. From Infant to Primary school I was an artist/ sports crazy student more then a Designer. I was part of a Baseball team winning three consultative years and as an artist I painted a lot of landscapes, flowers and fruit. Kind of like where I think most designers start. From the beginning of Secondary school till the end I was transitioning from any ordinary artist to a Games character designer and I didn’t even know it. In the middle I found my passion for games and cartoons when looking into a Japanese games company Square-Enix and animation. I was going for a Games Design course but at the last minute I changed my mind and chose Graphic Design. I was adamant I would become an Art teacher or a games designer but never thought that I would be sort of both.

I have studied National Diploma in Graphic Design for two years discovering new things I never seen or done before. During HNC I was trying to develop my own style of illustration thinking that, that is what I want to specialize in but it was never enough to do just one thing so I have made my decision to hopefully become a Multi- disaplenary designer. There was never enough animation just the use of Flash so to feed my cravings for more I have taken on another course during my full-time education at college I am also doing CGI: Animation at home covering a number of animation software’s such as Maya and 3dsMax.