Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newcastle United do a Stupid

Discussion in 'Chill Out Forum:' started by Tony Hardy, Aug 18, 2013.

1. Tony Hardy

Tony Hardy Guest

So, Newcastle fans have been asking to get our old stadium gates reinstalled at St James' Park for a while now. And about 6 months ago it was agreed that they would be resurrected.
    Yeah; http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-tyne-23746677
    :blink:

2. Levi

Levi Moderator Staff Member

it's Newcastle... what do you expect :p

3. Tony Hardy

Tony Hardy Guest

Honestly, we have one of the most messed up owners going. He just does some of the most stupid things ever.

4. Levi

I wasn't on about the football team :p

5. Tony Hardy

Tony Hardy Guest

Do you want banned? ;)

6. Levi

no I'm not that good with musical instruments :p

7. Hahaha, you guyyys.
    I don't think it's as stupid as it looks. They can't use it as the main gates in any way as that would contravene naming conventions. They simply aren't going to re-instate the old name, that's the end of it, which is fair enough really if you look at all the other stadiums. It's just a compromise, at least the owners were willing to do that much.
    But seriously, it's a name and a gate, does it really deserve so much attention? Oh and I say this as a Newcastle United fan ;)

8. Tony Hardy

Tony Hardy Guest

You need to get with the times my friend, they changed the name back ages ago ;)

9. Well then this is a confusing article :D

10. SeedySteve

SeedySteve Member