Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to UK

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by bfsoft, Feb 26, 2010.

1. bfsoft

bfsoft Junior Member

Hi everybody. I recently moved to the UK from California and started freelancing. I do miss the Californian weather but can't say I miss working for "the man".

I've been developing software and websites for over 10 years but my education is in business management- a good combination, I think. If anyone could use an extra hand around Warwickshire or the West Midlands, feel free to drop me a line or visit my website:
    Warwickshire Web Design by BFSoft.

2. TomStutt

TomStutt Senior Member

welcome

3. Greg

Greg Active Member

Hi Ben,

Welcome to Design Forums, that's quite a change in weather/climate!
    Hope you find the forums useful, and please feel free to add your site link to your forum signature :)

Cheers,
    Greg

4. Welcome to the forum Ben :)

5. Aarlev

Aarlev Member

Hi Ben,

Welcome to the forum and the UK! What made you decide to come here? Is it too hard to get any freelance work in Cali, or could you just not resist the Yorkshire Puddings, Marmite, and Argos any longer? ;)

6. bfsoft

bfsoft Junior Member

As awesome as Argos and Yorshire pudding are (trying Marmite is now on my to-do list), I actually came for the football... and because my wife wanted to live closer to family in Romania. She's an audiologist and got a job with the NHS.

7. tim

tim Senior Member

we should've swapped houses.

what part of california?

i just came back from there and wanted to jump out of the plane when leaving :p :(

the only thing i'm glad the UK has got is less homeless people. there's a homeless person asking for change on every freaking block. someone kinda needs to help them out.

some of them started shouting at me in the street- gotta be crazy to have a go at a stupendously brilliant 17-yr old.