new to photoshop, logo, wallpaper.

KieCollins

hello i am new to photoshop and im just wondering what you think of the logo and wallpaper i have made and if anyone can give me any tips cheers :) any feedback is appreciated

Attachments

• Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg
    Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg
    471.7 KB · Views: 13
  • Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg
    Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg
    529.9 KB · Views: 13
Logos shouldn't be made in photoshop - they should be made in a vector package like illustrator/affinity designer/inkscape etc.

Wallpapers are personal, if you like it then good.

They look fine. I prefer the first one but the GFK is getting a bit illegible. That top font is awful though - I wouldn't have known what it said
if I didn't see your name on the left.

Logos shouldn't be made in photoshop - they should be made in a vector package like illustrator/affinity designer/inkscape etc.

Wallpapers are personal, if you like it then good.

Ahh okay thanks for the feedback, im just wondering why they shouldnt be made in photoshop?

They look fine. I prefer the first one but the GFK is getting a bit illegible. That top font is awful though - I wouldn't have known what it said
if I didn't see your name on the left.

Yeah it is pretty shit tbh, have you got any links that could b uselful for me to follow? or any good fonts i should download, cheers fella.

Photoshop produces raster images (unless using vector masks, shapes and text layers and saving to PDF)

Illustrator/Designer/Inkscape etc. produce vectors
http://www.graphicdesignforums.co.uk/threads/raster-images-vs-vector-images-an-explanation.19/
Photoshop produces raster images (unless using vector masks, shapes and text layers and saving to PDF)

Illustrator/Designer/Inkscape etc. produce vectors
http://www.graphicdesignforums.co.uk/threads/raster-images-vs-vector-images-an-explanation.19/