Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New and in search of advice

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by heart&soul, Aug 1, 2009.

1. heart&soul

heart&soul New Member

Hey just new to this forum.

I have just recently returned traveling from australia. I graduated last year in Graphic Design and had been working part time for a year with a company before I left. Having had the most amazing year in Australia, Ive returned home to this awful recession, where there seems to be hee haw jobs in general never mind Graphic Design. However I have managed to get myself an interview for an agency in Glasgow. Now being away from design, I realised how much I missed it, and Im so eager to get back into it. But this interview is really making me nervous. I wonder if I have missed any big things in the design world and whats been going on in the past year? so if anyone has any feedback on great design in the past year, or any tips on interviews etc I would more than to hear all about it!

2. Stationery Direct

Stationery Direct Administrator Staff Member

Welcome to the Graphic Design Forums, good to have you here.

3. JMCDesigner

JMCDesigner Member