Need this webdesign Critiqued. Please give me Feedback.

Noah Castor

Hello my name is Noah Castor. Im a bit young I'm only 15 in my sophomore year of high school. Most people don't think I'm a tech guy cuz I play football but I am actually really good with technology. I took so many online courses to help with my studies. I have learned so much stuff over the past years but atm I usually just focus on logo design. I've made at least $600 in the past 6-8 months. I learned html and css last year but I stopped using it when I got into graphic design. Last month I started to look into web design in photoshop but I became disinterested. But recently I'm back at it. I relearned most of my html and css and learned even more designing tips in photoshop. I started designing a new webpage yesterday. Its for myself to show my services, web designs, and logo designs. Essentially a portfolio. I designed it with a grid so when I begin coding it I can make it responsive. I am trying to start like a small business to generate some income to pay for things my grandparents can't. Now to cut to the chase I need some experienced designers to review my work so far. It is not finished yet but I have the basics done on the design. Please just give me as many ideas to improve my design. Btw the image should be attached. Thanks everyone.
2mff31f.jpg

Hi Noah, it seems like your design is still in a very early stage, but I'll do my best to feedback on what you have.

The main thing I'd change is the vertical spacing between several elements, particularly "Noah Castor Design", the bar, and "Awe inspiring…". At the moment it's a bit cramped, so I'd space them out a little.

On the flipside, I'd reduce the space between the lines of text beneath (known in the industry as "leading") to bring them closer together. If you have too much tracking, blocks of text can look disconnected, which is what's happening here.