Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by AxnAkshan, Nov 17, 2010.

1. AxnAkshan

AxnAkshan Junior Member

Hi guys!
    I am Akshan. I am 22, from India. I am a newbie graphic designer. Though I was taught a bit of photoshop & illustrator in college, I didn't learn a lot aesthetically. :(
    Also, I am not very creative. I can think stuff up, but when it comes to putting it down on paper, I fail. These were the reasons why I was unable to get into the leading design studios of the country, I guess.
    So I was reading this article on how to become a better designer. And it suggested to "Be a part of the designing community". So I joined DeviantArt. Link to the page : AxnAkshan on deviantART (If it is allowed to share links. Sorry if I broke any rules unknowingly).
    However, though people were favouriting my work, I wasn't getting any critiques as such. So I thought of joining fourms where people actively participate.
    I just googled "photoshop forums" & "design forums". Found many sites but liked this one the most. maybe because the design is so neat & the colour so inviting :)
    P.S: I found a webpage on best photoshop forums, this was on it, so I was even more convinced :D
    So well, here I am, newbie among the pros hoping to learn a lot. I am trying to get into this design college, the very best in India. Hanging out here will prepare me for the exams & interviews for the college.
    I love: photography (I don't own a DLSR, just a Canon digicam but I am relly passionate about taking pictures), gaming, listening to music (all the time!) watching movies and typography.
    Annnd I guess I have bored you guys a lot. Don't think anyone will even read so much haha.
    Hope to be hearing from you too!