Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

lil about me

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by mick_mccabe, Oct 7, 2010.

1. mick_mccabe

mick_mccabe Member

Hello everyone,

My name is Mick McCabe, I'm a graphic Designer from kilmarnock. and i am currently working for minuteman press in ayr. its the 1st in which i hope to be many stepping stones to a brighter future in the design industry. God knows i want it bad enough!

i love sports and going out drinking with the boys but also spending quality time with my girlfriend. i hope in a few years i'll be established in a firm and well respected agency

2. Greg

Greg Active Member

Hi Mick,

Welcome to Design Forums, I'm sure your print knowledge will be a big benefit with a future move into design. Might be worth you having a chat with Iain from Darkflare Design, I believe he's from Ayr too :)

Hope you enjoy the forums.
    Thanks, Greg

3. Becky

Becky Member

More Scots, seems like were having a bit of a celtic invasion lately.

Welcome :)

4. Howdy...fancy meeting you here!

5. mick_mccabe

mick_mccabe Member

Yeah I know him Mate, he popped in yesterday to pick up some b.cards. yeah thats what I'm hoping for mate, i do freelance work on the side to keep my creative edge im on behance if you get a chance check out some of my works.

iain how you doing? i saw this site on ur behance page thought i would give it a bash. nice work by the way

becky more scots can only be a good thing.lol

6. mcskillz

mcskillz Member

Howdy from Glasgow!

7. Greg

Greg Active Member

I see :up:

8. Oh cheers, you too...absolutely love the "words" project!

9. Oh I missed this...the game is up.

10. Greg

Greg Active Member

My instant connection to Ayr is Dark Flare Design ;)

Reading this does make me think DF needs to 'make friends' with lots of print companies to help spread the word about the forums to other designers :D

11. mick_mccabe