Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Jim says hello.

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by jim, Jan 16, 2010.

1. jim

jim Member

Hi everyody.

I'm James. I'm from Colchester.

I've been freelancing for around four years, but stupidly haven't joined a design forum before. I've read lots of them but never felt compelled, until now, to register. There was something about the vibe of Design Forums that made me cross the line and sign up. I think it's the blueness.

I'm into branding, Illustration, web design, print...oh dear I really do most things, but am thinking of gradually narrowing down to branding which I particularly enjoy.

I'm super new to forums in general. I know not to say swears, but let me know if I'm doing something odd without realising it.

Another reason I've signed up is cuz the amazing Mike Sharp is on the team I think and I follow him around like a bad smell. Also, I need lots of good advice and I want to be part of a funky cool web thing.

Thanks for reading!

Jim

2. Alex L

Alex L Senior Member

Welcome to the site, I'm sure you'll love it :)

3. Welcome to the forum Jim :)

4. designium

designium Member

hey Jim. Welcome to DF

5. jim

jim Member

I feel at home already.

Hello!

6. Ant

Ant Member

Welcome aboard mate, the forums are here for anything you wish to show or need help with.

It's good fun.

7. jim

jim Member

Hmmm, sounds good!

I think the first thing I'll do is get people to rip my website to pieces. It's not live yet, and I've been tinkering with the layout and stylings for far too long.

Where would it be best to post the link?

8. Alex L

Alex L Senior Member

9. allyally2k

allyally2k Senior Member

Welcome Jim!

10. Thewholehogg

Thewholehogg Active Member

Welcome Jim!

11. jim

jim Member

So many happy faces! I love it!

12. Greg

Greg Active Member

Welcome to the blueness Jim! :)