Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Im new here, how you all doing?

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by andycreativemind, Oct 12, 2011.

1. andycreativemind

andycreativemind New Member

Hi everyone, just thought I would introduce myself. I am Andy and work as a self employed graphic designer and thought this would be a great place to talk to other designers and share ideas as well as learn a few new things.

Ive just set up my own company called Creative Mind Design and would be very interested to hear what you guys think of my website. Its the first one I have built in iweb and as I am new to web just thought I would post it on here and see what ways I could improve it.

You can find the site on this link

www.creativeminddesign.co.uk

I would love to here your opinions on it and look forward to talking to you all.

2. Corrosive

Corrosive Moderator Staff Member

Welcome to the forum.

The website looks OK (maybe a little on the small side). The coding is terrible, but that's WYSIWYG for you and not your fault.

If you are going to get any enquiries off it you need to be found in Google and that requires some knowledge of semantic markup.

3. ARRIVALS

ARRIVALS Well-Known Member

Hey, welcome to the forum.

If I'm honest, I'm not keen on it.

Firstly, like the poster above said, it looks really small. On the landing page I really dislike the luminous green hit counter. No need for that at all. Your actual logo isn't bad. It just looks awful on the metal effect background. It'd look much cleaner and much nicer in 1 or 2 colours on a plain white background. The 'enter' button isn't all that clear either.

When you're in the site, the small issue is evident again - accept, now it's even smaller. You're cramming everything into the middle section - which actually looks quite nice.