Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Howdy

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by glassbowl media, Sep 2, 2009.

1. glassbowl media

glassbowl media Junior Member

Hey everyone... been looking for a decent design forum that's not full of 'GFX Kids' for ages... i think i might be in the right place.... So hi!

2. Welcome to the forum :) why not tell us more about yourself? :)

3. glassbowl media

Er... I'm 19, I work as a Creative Designer for Web Services Ltd, have done for about 7 months now, and i've recently set up Glassbowl Media. Influences are probably Saul Bass and Giambattista Bodoni. Proficient on pen & paper, Fl, Ps, Dw, Quark, the usual crowd.

4. Greg

Greg Active Member

Welcome aboard Glassbowl!

I think you may have found the right place too, at least I hope so!
    Do you have a portfolio up online, always good to check out new members work :D

Cheers,
    Greg

PS- Please don't be concerned with all the 'superhero' avatars going on, for some reason we have a monthly avatar theme!?

5. glassbowl media

I've been working on it today...

glassbowl.co.uk

having a stress with some DIV's at the mo *finds nearest blunt object*

6. mrp2049

mrp2049 Senior Member

Don't worry, this place isn't full of kids. However sometimes you may confuse Chris for a kid.

Welcome to DF.

7. nice site :) and don't worry we all hate divs from time to time

Enough of that young Michael :p

8. glassbowl media

I'm about ready to threaten Dw with a table if it doesn't start working soon. It's the min-height attribute. bl**dy thing.

9. I would get out of Dreamweaver and open it in Notepad++ if on PC or another text editor and change it there instead.. Dreamweaver can cause grief for no reason at all :)

10. glassbowl media