Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by pangolin, Mar 19, 2009.

1. pangolin

pangolin Member

I figured I'd better say hi, since my first post is about cakes :p
    I'm not a professional designer or anything but am interested in getting back into it (did graphics design back at school/college, a bit of webdesign for fun, a few logos for friends, then basically nothing for the last couple of years as my arty oomph has got AWOL. But I'm gonna be moving house soon and I think I'm gonna be skint for a while, so getting back into design and learning all the latest techniques will be a cheap(ish) hobby I hope.
    Plus I'm a terrible forum addict who needs another forum to distract her from actually doing any work at my job.. ;)
    Oh, and to sum me up - I'm a 21 year old accounts assistant (I never thought I'd be saying that when I was at school, back in my anti-office-job days!), living in Surrey. For fun I love baking, I'm a bit animal mad (though no pets at the moment due to where I went, I'll soon be inheriting the family dog in my avatar when I move) and, when I have the motivation, I'm into arty crafty things like sewing bags, drawing and painting, whatever I fancy trying my hand at.
  2. Greg

Greg Active Member

Hi Pangolin,

Welcome to Design Forums, will be checking out your first post as soon as I've sent this reply :p nearly 11, perfect time for a cake! What do you do in your day job? (EDIT- I now know thanks to your edit ;))

I'm sure the forums will not only provide great inspiration for your own design work, but also help to fuel your addiction to forums! :D

3. Hi pangolin, welcome to the forum, please enjoy your stay.
  4. captainrage

captainrage Senior Member

Hi Pangolin, you sound like me.. In a 2 year creative rut, whilst destroying your soul in a meaningless office job you hate.. Or is that just me?