Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by Harland, Aug 12, 2009.

1. Harland

Harland Junior Member

Hello, I'm Dan, pleased to meet you all.
    I'm a graphic designer based on the South Coast. Working mainly in print design and trying to get my head around web design. I'll post my website up soon (it's a first attempt so still needs some tweaking!). Been dropping by this site for a while during tea breaks, looks great and some really useful info.

2. welcome to the forum Dan :)

3. Tom Sound

Tom Sound Active Member

Hi Dan, welcome :D

4. Krey20

Krey20 Senior Member

Welcome.

5. Greg

Greg Active Member

Hi Dan,

Welcome to Design Forums, good to see you've already got involved in another thread, good to hear you're liking the site, where abouts in the South East are you based?

Cheers,
    Greg

6. Harland

Harland Junior Member

Hi Greg,

Based in Eastbourne at the moment. Hoping to move to London soon as my girlfriend lives and works there. Thought I ought to introduce myself as I'd posted in another thread.

7. Greg

Greg Active Member

Cool, just wondered as I'm down in Kent, wasn't sure how SE you was :)
    Sounds good, and yeah always good to see an intro post, look fwd to seeing your site.

8. Harland

Harland Junior Member

Not quite that SE:) I'll stick a link to the the website up asap in the feedback section and await some healthy criticism.

Thanks for the warm welcome everyone!

Dan

9. Becky

Becky Member

Welcome, in the same boat myself, need to get a decent web portfolio up (although I'd never leave the South Coast for London!)

Looking forward to seeing your work :)

10. strange.. so many people want to come to London.. while I am desperate to leave :lol:

11. Xenonsoft

Xenonsoft Active Member

Evening Dan.

12. Greg

Greg Active Member

Another long day Fred?!

13. Sunburn

Sunburn Active Member