Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi peeps

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by Jazajay, Nov 20, 2008.

1. Jazajay

Jazajay Active Member

Hi guys and gals I really like this forum, you have done a good job Greg.

The link to this page is not active on the welcome message I recieved, nice touch by the way, just thought I would let you know.

About me.
    I've been doing web design/web development for almost 3 years now.
    I have taught myself PHP, Mysql, Site Performance, SEO, IA, Useability, Accessability, Flash, RegExp, XML, XHTML, Security, Apache, DOM scripting, AJAX and JS to good levels.

Working on ActionScript and OOP PHP/advanced areas including the GD Libary at the mo.

Some people get addicted to cocaine I apparently have got addicted to web development.:D

I have become a moderator on a well known SEO forum, and participate in a few others as well.

I have to admit, from lurking yesterday and learning about the site from the design shack blog, that I'm very impressed. It looks like a good community has sprung up in a relatively short time period, with no spammers as well.

Any way thought I would introduce my self and I'm looking forward to learning some more good techquies from you all and hopefully share some of my own in the process.

Jaz

2. Greg

Greg Active Member

Hey Jaz,

Welcome to Design Forums! thanks for the mention regarding the link in the welcome PM will get that fixed. Sounds like you have some great web dev experience there, quite an array of skills!!

Do you work as a web developer? and a moderator on an SEO forum too, I'm sure your experience will be a great asset to the forums. Thanks for your comments on the community, it's got off to a great start and we have an awesome group of people here, and I can say that as I've been a member of many, many forums too :D

Look forward to hearing more from you.
    Thanks, Greg