Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi from Doric Design

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by doricdesign, Dec 2, 2011.

1. doricdesign

doricdesign Junior Member

Hello.

My name's Jenna Chambers and I just launched my graphic design company, Doric Design last week! There's so much to do so it's nice to find a forum like this where I'm in touch with other designers - it's taking some time to get used to working from home and not seeing colleagues every day.

My primary experience is in print design, ranging from magazines and brochures to exhibit displays and business cards (and anything in between). In my last role I was a Marketing and Communications Manager so I also have experience in event management, press release writing, copy editing and getting companies set up with social media.

I'm currently working with a developer to build my website and in the meantime I am blogging at Doric Design. The blog will cover graphic design and also follows my adventures through the minefield of a young person setting up their first business.

Anyone who wants to get in touch is more than welcome, I'd love to make some contacts out there! :)

Jen

2. welcome to the forum

3. WEBIAN

WEBIAN Senior Member

Welcome to DF!

4. doricdesign

Thanks guys! Actually @Greg, I've got my old employer as my first client which is great! I used to work in a networking organisation so I know a bunch of people through there. I'm just waiting for my website to be ready to go live then I can get in touch with them all and say 'I'm all set up'. Just chasing some testimonials from old clients because I did them through work rather than as freelance, it never crossed my mind to ask for testimonials at the time.

Anyone have any tips as to the mistakes most new freelancers make in this field?

Thanks,
    Jen

5. WEBIAN

WEBIAN Senior Member