Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi everyone! I am trying to build my first website

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by Elena, Mar 21, 2011.

1. Elena

Elena Junior Member

I want to build a simple website to show my portfolio. I know about Dreamweaver but not enough, and I am not very good with code. So I was thinking to use a free builder website like moonfruit. Has anyone tried it? Does it work properly?I am not sure about the templates they have, as I said I like simplicity and their samples are not like that but it looks like I could modify them. I know about wix but I don't want to build a flash website. Does anyone know about other website builder I could use?

Second option is to build a blog but I don't think wordpress would be easy. Any blog builder suggestions?

Hope someone could help me :)

Thanks!!

2. wac

wac Senior Member

Welcome to the forum

W3Schools have some excellent tutorials on coding. Both Tumblr and Blogger are highly customisable.

3. Elena

Elena Junior Member

Thanks Wac,

I have already started using moonfruit for a college project. I am not sure yet how it will work, have you heard about this site builder?

4. Eyarei

Eyarei Junior Member

For an amazing site builder I would go to Webs - Make a free website, get free hosting It's really simple and you can make a really professional looking website really easily! I'm currently working on a couple of websites using Webs.com and my dad has too in the past, I would definitely recommend that :)

5. whitehawkdesign

whitehawkdesign New Member

I've been working at a design studio for the last 8 months and don't have any professional training ie university etc. What I've learnt is all mainly self taught and guidance from people around me