Help! First exhibition stand design...

amberray84

Hi! This is my first time posting here...

I have been tasked with designing an exhibition graphic for my company - even though I've never designed anything near this scale! The Directors have largely had a hand in the design as they are quite picky about what should go where (they are not designers).

A big note - when I agreed to this, the company we are ordering from and who are printing did say they would give me advice during design, but that HAS NOT happened. Now I am just freaking out a bit, as this is a big investment for our company and I don't want to mess it up!

Just to explain what you see - the black ends are end caps, the blue sections consist of 2 panels each, and the centre consists of 2 900mm panels with 2 flexi 550mm panels that will be bent at right angles. There will be a 40" screen above the text "intelligent network solutions" and a 21" screen on the far right IP CCTV & Security panel. Overall height is 2250mm.

The graphic directly below is the podium wrap.

To me it looks really plain, but Directors are happy. I originally had more elements, but they have asked to remove and simplify. Please give me advice! Also, I did have an Adobe stock image across top of left 2 blue panels, but will this print correctly at this size??? help!

Many thanks for your help.

DIS Twist Hardcase Double Wrap Graphic  copy.jpg

Attachments

• Twist Graphic 3 x 2 copy.jpg
    966.1 KB · Views: 8
Sorry I meant to get on to this but got distracted by something shiny!

The wrap thing is fine, the less busy the better.

Anyway - on the attachment - the text is not aligned and will really show printed at large scale - really noticeable on the right side.

Overall - it's clean

You could be clever and align the text to beside the "nodes" on the network paths.

Text at the bottom is right on the ground - I'd consider moving that panel to the top and making the text slightly larger.