• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Helloo all!

Hello there, my name is Ant.

I have been doing graphics on and off now for about 10 months. I am totally self taught, and am only 16. So no job within it yet :p.

Anyways, found this site, googling around :)

I love to muck around in photoshop doing web layouts.
Used to create signatures for forums but see that as pointless now, as how will it help, aha. I also like to take photos too :D.

I really wanna get into Illustrator too, but taking things step by step atm.

Currently trying to make my templates into XHTML / CSS and then into wordpress :p.

PS: Would anyone suggest using wordpress as a CMS?

Yeah i had a portfolio, using GetSimple CMS, graphixant.com, but took it down while i work on a better layout. As you can see i just have a twitter update, thanks to Chris for his code.

Ermm, i'll tell you all when it's done. Just gunna get a new layout done. Code it up, maybe use wordpress. If not use GetSimple again and get a album up there using simpleviewer and flickr. (Found a tut on that somewhere).

Other than that, yeah i got a DA.
ASketch on deviantART

Thanks for all the welcomes thought!

Jimlad

Welcome to the foum, Ant! Hope you enjoy it. There's plenty people here who can give you handy software hints and tips.

Ant said:
Used to create signatures for forums but see that as pointless now, as how will it help, aha.
Haha I used to do those too years back. :p

Thanks for the welcomes.. again!

I have decided to work more on my web layouts. (Practice, practice, and yeah more practice).

I also wanna get used to using Illustrator, as i know it's a great tool. Vectors, Logos, etc. I would love to be a good logo designer.

Then i will lean more towards the coding side. Rather get the design side down first.

Thanks again! Seems a nice friendly community here!

Rhonda