Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Helloo all!

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by Ant, Jan 11, 2010.

1. Ant

Ant Member

Hello there, my name is Ant.

I have been doing graphics on and off now for about 10 months. I am totally self taught, and am only 16. So no job within it yet :p.

Anyways, found this site, googling around :)

I love to muck around in photoshop doing web layouts.
    Used to create signatures for forums but see that as pointless now, as how will it help, aha. I also like to take photos too :D.

I really wanna get into Illustrator too, but taking things step by step atm.

Currently trying to make my templates into XHTML / CSS and then into wordpress :p.

PS: Would anyone suggest using wordpress as a CMS?
  2. tim

tim Senior Member

welcome de la forums :D

have you got a portfolio or similar? :)
  3. Becky

Becky Member

4. Welcome to the forum Ant :)
  5. Ant

Ant Member

Yeah i had a portfolio, using GetSimple CMS,, but took it down while i work on a better layout. As you can see i just have a twitter update, thanks to Chris for his code.

Ermm, i'll tell you all when it's done. Just gunna get a new layout done. Code it up, maybe use wordpress. If not use GetSimple again and get a album up there using simpleviewer and flickr. (Found a tut on that somewhere).

Other than that, yeah i got a DA.
    ASketch on deviantART

Thanks for all the welcomes thought!
  6. Thewholehogg

Thewholehogg Active Member

Welcome Ant from Dudley.
  7. Alex L

Alex L Senior Member

Welcome to the site fellow newbie ;)
  8. Jimlad

Jimlad Well-Known Member

Welcome to the foum, Ant! Hope you enjoy it. There's plenty people here who can give you handy software hints and tips.

Haha I used to do those too years back. :p
  9. Ant

Ant Member

Thanks for the welcomes.. again!

I have decided to work more on my web layouts. (Practice, practice, and yeah more practice).