Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello out there!

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by Be Key, Feb 9, 2011.

1. Be Key

Be Key Junior Member

Hi all, long time lurker here. Finally decided to register!

I worked as a designer/artworker in a pretty boring/uncreative advertising job for 3 years before being made redundant in October. Have applied for a few jobs since but not been sucessful, there are just so few junior positions out there, which is what im applying for as the experience i have is not broad or from a proper agency and i dont have a degree.

Anyway, im working on getting my software skills up to scratch and developing my style but am now running out of money. I want to work completly freelance eventually so i thought id start trying to get a few small projects now.

Have already learned a lot browsing the forums and will have a lot of of questions to ask in the near future.

For now, im thinking of using the name 'Be Key' for my freelance venture. I dont want to use my own name but this is sort of a play on it (Becky) and i love vintage skeleton keys so would like to have a name where i could incorporate that into my logo. It also stands for the fact that i could 'be key' or important to the client and through the use of my services they could become more key in their industry.

Hope that makes sense, would love your opinions?!!

2. BenJonesDesign

BenJonesDesign Active Member

Hi Becky, welcome to the forum.

Your ideas sound good to go, all you need to do is bring them to life and we will be happy to give you help along the way.
  3. Be Key

Be Key Junior Member

Thanks Ben!

I've spent so long trying to decide on a name, im not getting anything done. I found it really hard, especially as most good names are taken! Think it's time to just pick something and get going with it.

I'll post up logo ideas once im getting somewhere.
  4. Jimlad