Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello from Victoria

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by Victoria Kelly, Nov 18, 2008.

1. Victoria Kelly

Victoria Kelly Junior Member

Hi everyone,

My name is Victoria and I'm a graphic designer. I have just joined this site and wanted to say hello. I currently work full-time but slowly taking some steps into the world of freelance. Hopefully this site will help make the process quicker!

I look forward to sharing tips, ideas and advice with anyone else who would like to!

Victoria

Victoria Kelly Design - online portfolio for Victoria Kelly

2. Greg

Greg Active Member

Hi Victoria,

Welcome to Design Forums :) thanks for posting an introduction, do you work full-time as a designer/design related position? Your site looks good, some nice bits of work on there, I'm sure you'll find the many interesting members and threads here of great benefit when moving to the world of freelance.

If you could let us know how you found Design Forums that would be very helpful.

Thanks,
    Greg

3. berry

berry Active Member

Hi Victoria,
    Welcome to the forum.

4. Victoria Kelly

Hi Greg,

Yes I work full-time as a graphic designer in London. I work as part of an in-house design team, the job is great but I miss having the diverse range of projects and clients that I had when I worked for a design studio. Freelancing on the side will give me the best of both I hope.

Thanks for looking at my site too. I know it's not going to sit there and do all the work for me so I have to get networking and Design Forums looks like a great place to start.

I found Design Forums via your thread on Freelanceuk.com. Hope this helps!

Berry – thanks very much! Your website is fab.

Victoria

5. matt

matt Member

Woo hoo! North London (rocks).

Nice work on the site, I think I've been to the bar at Marks Hotel.

6. Victoria Kelly

Hey Matt,